April 12, 2024
search
 
 
 

City East Harbor Mission Pierce Southwest Trade Tech Valley West Emeritus

Like Us!
COPE

Political Action

The Faculty Guild has an active political action program spearheaded by its Committee on Political Education (COPE).  The COPE Committee reviews candidates for office and ballot initiatives and makes recommendations to the Executive Board for action.  Recommendations may include “endorse” or support, or to contribute to candidates or initiatives.  This includes the Board of Trustees, the State Legislature, constitutional offices, and local elections.  COPE committee members also visit legislators in their district offices, attend various Lobby Days in Sacramento, staff phone banks, recruit volunteers for political action, and engage in other election activity such as walking precincts, getting out the vote on election day, and attending rallies, town halls, and other actions organized by the AFT Student Interns.

COPE COMMITTEE

Committee On Political Education (COPE) 

Colleges  

COPE members, 

Private email  

LA City College  

No Representative 

Open  

East Los Angeles College 

Stuart Souki  

stuartsouki.aft1521@gmail.com

Marcel Morales  

Masoc@sbcglobal.net 

LA Harbor College 

Mona Dallas Reddick  

Mdalred@gmail.com 

Alberto Pimentel  

apimenteljr10@gmail.com

LA Mission College 

Chris Cofer  

cofercw@gmail.com 

Mario Venezuela  

mimodusoperandi@gmail.com 

La Pierce College 

Denise Robb 

denise@panix.com 

Curt Duffy  

curtduffy@gmail.com 

LA Southwest College 

Erika Miller-Tate  

MILLEREL@LASC.EDU 

Todd J. Roberts  

ROBERTTJ@LASC.EDU 

LA Trade Tech College 

Kathleen Yasuda 

YASUDAKM@LATTC.EDU 

Scott Ford  

sford@fordwallach.com 

LA Valley College 

Zack Knorr 

Zacharyknorr@gmaii.com 

Wesley Oliphant  

Wesley2@hotmail.com  

West LA College 

Grace Chee  

gracechee.aft1521@gmail.com 

Lorenzo Ybarra 

ybarral@earthlink.net 

Emeritus Chapter  

John McDowell 

Mcdowelljr@gmail.com 

Open 

Political Director 

Natalina Monteiro  

nmonteiro@mac.com  




Page Last Updated: Apr 13, 2023 (21:21:55)
Member Login
Username:

Password:


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Follow Us!
Facebook icon Twitter icon

Click here to sign-up
 
 
 
 
Visit UnionActive.com! Top of Page image