Approved Minutes of Los Angeles Colleges Faculty Guild Executive Board Meeting held on Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Dr. James McKeever called the meeting to order at 2:04 pm

Approval of Agenda (McKeever)

Approval of the July 19, 2022 minutes (Belden)

- 1. Member Education
 - a. Community Agreement (Galvez)
- 2. Action items
 - a. Old Business
 - i. M/S/P (McKeever): Support Infrastructure and Housing Bond
 - 1. **Vote:** Yes = Consensus
 - b. New Business

Tara Schiavoni (McCarthy)

Jessica Saint-Paul

- i. M/S/P (Christian-Brougham, Lee): Approve a 0.2 D-Basis increase paid by the Guild as a stipend for campus Chapter Presidents, to be paid commensurate with each President's current step and column. This will be paid by the AFT Guild for the 2022-2023 academic year until this release time can be negotiated with the district
 - 1. Presented Budget Request/Cost: \$300,000
 - **2. Vote:** Yes = 33, No= 5
 - a. Roll Call

YES	
James McKeever	Erika Miller-Tate
William Elarton-Selig	Armine Javadyan
Christine Gengaro	Lou Siegel
Sarah Crachiolo-Garcia	Mindy Chen
Jeffery Hicks	Zachary Knorr
Grigor Ketenchian	Clive Gordon
Marcelino Morales	Alma Olivares-Luera
Jonathon Klyng	Gloria Daims
Mona Dallas Reddick	Eric Wang
Son Nguyen	Lorenzo Ybarra
Chris Cofer	Patricia Morris
Gabriel Kovnator	Lou (Heidi) Yilan
Wendy Bass	Leon Miller
Adrian Youhanna	Patricia Combes-Brighton
Clay Gediman	Henry Ealy

NO
Xiao Behlendorf
Jenny Galvez
Ralph Tropf
Martin Hittelman
John McDowell

- ii. M/S/P (McKeever): Give up to an additional \$500.00 for 2022 AFT Convention attendees
 - 1. Vote: Yes = Consensus
- iii. M/S/P (St. Paul): Adjunct Faculty Issues Committee name change to Adjunct Faculty Action Committee
 - 1. Vote: Yes = 43, No = 2
- iv. M/S/P (Chee, Christian-Brougham): A. Approve the survey. B. Approve the electronic distribution of the survey using a QR Code on opening day to members only Passed
 - 1. **Vote A:** Yes = 43, No = 1

2. **Vote B:** Yes = 42, No = 0

v. M/S/P (McKeever): Promoting Seo Yun Son to Organizing Director.

1. **Vote:** Yes = 32, No = 5

2. Roll Call

YES

James McKeeverWendy BassStuart SoukiWilliam Elarton-SeligClay GedimanArtin Davidlan

Xiao BehlendorfTara Schiavoni (McCarthy)Ruby Christian-BroughamJenny GalvezJoseph GuerrieriZachary Knorr

Clive Gordon

Jenny Galvez Joseph Guerrieri Christine Park Armine Javadyan Ralph Tropf Christine Gengaro Sarah Crachiolo-Garcia Lou Siegel Mindy Chen Jeffery Hicks Grigor Ketenchian Grace Chee Syed Hussain Eric Wang Mario Valadez Lorenzo Ybarra Jonathon Klyng Patricia Morris Son Nguyen Lou (Heidi) Yilan

Vilma Bernal Leon Miller Chris Cofer John McDowell Angela Belden Henry Ealy

c. Reports

i. M/S/P (McKeever): Table oral reports from Officers and Committees.

1. **Vote:** Yes = Consensus

Adjourned at 5:37 pm

Submitted by: Jenny Galvez, Recording Secretary

Approved on: September 20, 2022